Spiritual AF

Spiritual AF


The term “spiritual”, “enlightenment” and “intuitive” were terms you rarely heard.  But now, in 2021, these terms can be heard from those who are in the “waking up” stage of life.

If you are reading this, most likely you have heard these words uttered often or have read articles with these words strewn about.  But do you actually know what some of these words mean?   I am certainly not judging if you aren’t quite sure.  The spiritual jargon can be tricky especially when words are incorrect so often.  PS: I am not the grammar police only here to help you navigate some “new age” words.

lesson imagePhoto by SOULSANA on Unsplash

Aura –  Radiated glow or halo surrounding living beings.

Chakra – Circular, rotating energy vortices existing in the etheric body.

Chi – A vital life force (Traditional Chinese Medicine)

Elemental – A spirit composed of one of the four elements: Earth, water, air, fire

Enlightenment – A state of awakened understanding

Empath – A person capable of sensing the emotions of others around them in a way unexplained by science

Esoteric –  A word used to describe knowledge that is possessed or understood only by a few.

Gaia –  A Greek name for the goddess of the earth. It also refers to a scientific hypothesis formulated by James Lovelock whereby all living matter on the earth is believed to be a single living organism. In such a scheme, humanity is considered the nervous system of the living earth.

Grounding – Consciously focusing on one’s won physical connection to Earth

Higher self –  Refers to the inner divine nature of all human beings. A direct connection to Universal Life Force.

Interconnectedness – A world view of seeing Oneness in all things.

Intuitive – Able to know or understand something using feelings without proof or scientific backing.

Karma –  Refers to the “debt” accumulated against a soul as a result of good or bad actions committed during one’s life (or lives).

Kundalini –  The elemental energy of the human body which, like a serpent, rests coiled at the base of the spine.

Paradigm shift –  Refers to a shift in world views. The so-called “new paradigm” (new model or form) is pantheistic (all is God) and monastic (all is one).

Pineal Gland – Gland in the center of the brain responsible for Third Eye activity.

Precognition –  Advance knowledge of future events

Qi (Prana) – Universal Life Force energy

Shaman – Practitioner of Shamanism; person who interacts with the spirit world

Spirit guide –  A spiritual entity who provides information of “guidance,” often through a medium or channeled. 

Starseed – A soul that has reincarnated on Earth.  One who carries cellular divine, galactic wisdom from previous lifetimes.

Third Eye – Psychic energy center located at the brow chakra in the middle of the forehead.

Visualization –  Also known as “guided imagery,” visualization basically refers to “mind over matter.” It involves the attempt to bring about change in the material realm by the power of the mind.

Yin/Yang (Masculine/Feminine) –  Chinese names referring to the active and passive principles of the universe. Yin refers to the female (tranquility, night and creativity); Yang to the male (Active, daylight, doing). These two polar forces continually interplay with each other. The words are used to describe the constant motion and change in the universe.

To find out more about Spirituality and How Spiritual You Are, Click HERE

I want to iterate that there may be several definitions for some of the words.  It would depend on who you ask, of course.  

Now that you have some basic words for your personal use, you may feel spiritual AF and want to go using them often.  

But from personal experience, sometimes you will get some strange looks and maybe even get people to say you are “weird”.  I’m totally okay with that and I hope you will be too.

Get Your Free Journal

Sign up for occasional emails and get a free journal. This journal is a self-guided tool that will give you insight and direction on creating growth. Use this journal to give yourself permission to becoming a self-love master.

Get In Touch